Dialogues

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: What do you mean a girl keeps poking you on Facebook.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: We’ve all been there.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Can I poke her?
Daryl: It’s a free country.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: It’s all in your head.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Does your girlfriend know?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: What if it’s a test?
Daryl: Aww man, I hate tests.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: I don’t use Facebook.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Do I know her mother?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Hope she’s on the pill.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: You sure it’s a girl? Why would a girl be interested in you? Even your profile pic isn’t of you.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Does she want a relationship?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Maybe she has daddy issues.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: What does a poke even mean?
Daryl: No one knows.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Tell me something I don’t know.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: TMI.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: When can I meet her?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Seek forgiveness.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: C’est la vie.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: What does it matter? In the end, we’re all dead.

Ramesh: A girl poked me on Facebook.
Suresh: Je baat, party kab de raha hai?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Woo, poke her back.
Daryl: I’ve already did. We’ve been doing it for over a month now.
Damien: Did you at least take her out for dinner first?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Is she fit though?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Are you her dealer?

Daryl: A girl poked me on Facebook.
Damien: You’ve got the upper-hand, bro.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: That’s just what girls do.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Is she into God?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: I’m going out. Do you want anything?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: May the force be with you.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Is she on Instagram?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Better poked than not poked.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: What if she’s a Russian spy?

Daryl: A girl poked me on Facebook.
Damien: Mazel Tov.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: I didn’t know you had a Facebook account.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Swipe to the right, man. Swipe to the right.

Daryl: A girl poked me on Facebook.
Damien: Should I save a date?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Do the Turing test.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: A poke in need is a poke indeed.

Daryl: A girl poked me on Facebook.
Damien: My man’s about to get laid. Give me 5!

Daryl: A girl poked me on Facebook.
Damien: What if it was by mistake? 10 bucks she’s going to delete her account within the next 5 minutes.

Ramesh: A girl poked me on Facebook.
Suresh: Ja beta, jee le apni zindagi.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: What’s her major?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Can we have a menage a trois?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Will I be your best man?

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Big deal. My little brother keeps getting poked all the time, and he’s gay.

Daryl: A girl keeps poking me on Facebook.
Damien: Why are you telling me this?

Damien:  How many pokes have you two lovebirds notched up?
Daryl: 162 and counting.
Damien (lets out a whistle): Aren’t you worried about being harassed in the future? She can use this as evidence against you.
Daryl: Evidence for what?
Damien: Did you at least get a prenup?
Daryl: A prenup for pokes on Facebook? You crazy, bro?

Meanwhile, at the other end of the spectrum:

Sharon: ……
Tate: Hey, what’s up?
Sharon: Nothing, just browsing.

Trivia:

The classical Greek philosopher Plato is renowned for his Dialogues, none of which revolve around getting poked on Facebook.

Brooklyn based hip hop artist Jay-Z uses the line “No one knows” in his seminal ‘Niggas in Paris.’

162* is the highest ODI score of the author’s favorite cricketer.

Sharon Tate was one of the victims of the Manson family.

The author himself doesn’t know what’s up with this post. (Nah, I’m kidding. I know very well what this is about.)

 

 

 

Author: rahul

I am a student . That's short and sour in itself.

3 thoughts on “Dialogues”

  1. WTTM I would say WTMI.

    In case you are serious, you should probably use the magic spell “im-peer-ee-oh” on the girl who poked you :P. Otherwise, I better use it on you and know what this post is about 🙂

Leave a Reply

